Night Beats - Fuzz Club Sessions

Night Beats
Fuzz Club Sessions

Seattle garage-rock outfit Night Beats have had an extremely busy year that’s seen their bluesy, psychedelic rock and roll lead them to acquire a cult-like status at an unfathomable pace. The trio is seen by many as “cutting edge garage rock innovators” Louder Than War, which is quite a feat when it’s so common to see modern garage-rock bands fall into the trap of being overly nostalgic to their R'n'B forefathers, to the point of unoriginality – that couldn’t be any further from what Night Beats are doing. In January 2016 the trio released their third LP ‘Who Sold My Generation’ on Heavenly Recordings which was met to massive, wide-spread praise.

“an exhilarating, hedonistic modern psych album that means the album doesn't just pay homage to a lot of the great influences, but sounds just as good.” Clash

During a UK tour earlier in the year in support of the new album, London imprint Fuzz Club invited the band to spend one of their days off at Lovebuzz Studios, an analogue studio in South London, and record a live session. The result is the first instalment in the new Fuzz Club Session series, one which will also boast Holy Wave, Heaters, The Entrance Band, 10 000 Russos, Sonic Jesus and more.

Fuzz Club’s reasoning behind the live session series is to take some of the best names in psych and rock and roll, bring them to a studio and strip things down to their absolute fundamentals - just raw, unkempt rock and roll, recorded straight to tape in one take using totally analogue equipment. There isn’t a better band to kick-start the series than Night Beats, with their white-knuckle R'n'B and soulful psychedelic tendencies making for a truly insatiable performance.

Fuzz Club


01. des. 2016
Katalognr. FCS1
EAN 5060467882163
PPD 100,-
1. No Cops
2. Sunday Mourning
3. Burn To Breath
4. Love Ain't Strange (Everything Else Is)
5. Mama, Keep Your Big Mouth Shut (Bo Diddley)
6. Bad Love
7. Power Child

Høyoppløste bilder: