Pg.Lost - Oscillate


This is PG.LOST’s Oscillate– the band’s latest LP packed to the gills with pure drama and catharsis. Their fifth overall and first effort since 2016’s much lauded Versus, Oscillate leans on an instrumental approach and while their keen understanding of tension/release may warrant comparison to the likes of MONO, Explosions in the Sky and Godspeed You! Black Emperor, PG.LOST is unafraid to move into exciting new directions. With influences that range from the emotional heft of Big Thief to the inventive spirit of krautrock to the brutality of Neurosis to the dark experimentalism of COIL, these heavier elements intertwine and open up into wide-eyed expansiveness of Fennesz or Tim Hecker, revealing a beauty shimmering underneath and a range of depth rarely found in today’s over-compressed and spit-shined version of “modern music.”

Pelagic Records


20. nov. 2020
Katalognr. PEL160LP
EAN 4059251419242
PPD 150 NOK,-
1. Oscillate
2. E22
3. Mindtrip
4. Shelter
5. Suffering
6. Waves
7. Eraser
8. The Headless Man

Høyoppløste bilder: